Few Hours Left: Final Tips, Useful Links
Published on July 25, 2021 by Paul Bricman
Admin

Hi there,

The unconference is coming up in a few hours! Here are a some final tips.

Schedule

  • 15:00 UTC / 8:00 PDT: Opening Talk (Auditorium)
  • 15:30 UTC / 8:30 PDT: Lightning Talks (Auditorium)
  • 16:30 UTC / 9:30 PDT: Scheduling Activity (Auditorium)
  • 17:00 UTC / 10:00 PDT: Hosted Sessions (Breakout Rooms)
  • 18:00 UTC / 11:00 PDT: Hosted Sessions (Breakout Rooms)
  • 18:30 UTC / 11:30 PDT: Hosted Sessions (Breakout Rooms)
  • 19:00 UTC / 12:00 PDT: Hosted Sessions (Breakout Rooms)
  • 19:30 UTC / 12:30 PDT: Hosted Sessions (Breakout Rooms, might skip)
  • 20:00 UTC / 13:00 PDT: Closing Talk (Auditorium)

Useful Links



How to access the Gather Town scape


To access the Gather Town scape, simply click on the link below and use the code augmentinghumanintellect to join. The event will start at 3:00 PM UTC+0, but we suggest you join a bit earlier to go through the short tutorial for new Gather Town users. Feel free to ask for assistance by reaching out to the organizing team once you joined the scape.

Access Gather Town scape here (Sunday 2:45 PM UTC+0, code: "augmentinghumanintellect")


Propose your hosted session now!


Proposing hosted sessions is still available, and we're excited to see what you'll come up with! You don't have to be an established expert to host a session, being passionate about the future of tools for thought is all that matters. Use the short form linked below to submit a proposal, and feel free to ask us for help in brainstorming and organizing your session, both before and during the event!

Propose Hosted Session here


See you in a few hours!

Best,
Organizing Team