Open Collective
Open Collective
[meet.coop maintenance] 2022-01-17 21:00 UTC
Published on January 17, 2022 by David Jacovkis

Dear meet.coop members,

tonight we will be conducting a maintenance intervention on our European infrastructure. The main objective of this maintenance is to upgrade our Bigbluebutton backend, which will improve the service performance, add new features, and fix some existing bugs such as the one affecting recent Chrome versions.

We will also use the opportunity to make other improvements, which will give us better monitoring and more fine-grained control on our infrastructure.

The de.meet.coop and de2.meet.coop services will be unavailable during this maintenance window:

Start
Monday, 17 January 2022, 21:00 UTC (22:00 CET, 16:00 EST)

Duration
3 hours (probably less)

We will not notify of the end of this intervention unless there's some unexpected issue.

Best regards,
The meet.coop Technical Circle