San Antonio Review

Collective
Fiscal Host: San Antonio Review

San Antonio's international literary journal.

Become a contributor

Financial contributions

Custom contribution

Donation

Make a custom one time or recurring contribution to support this collective.
+ 8

11 individuals and 1 organization have contributed

Top financial contributors

Individuals

1

John Bonanni

$70 USD since Sep 2019

2

Teri Pitts

$50 USD since Sep 2019

3

Rex Wilder

$50 USD since Sep 2019

4

William Pate

$20 USD since Sep 2019

5

Paul Peterson

$20 USD since Sep 2019

6

Deborah Marie Dera

$20 USD since Sep 2019

7

Barbara Elaine Le...

$20 USD since Sep 2019

8

Stan Gunn

$20 USD since Sep 2019

9

David Matthews

$20 USD since Dec 2019

Organizations

1

San Antonio Review

$229 USD since Sep 2019

What's new with San Antonio Review

Stay up to dates with our latest activities and progress.

San Antonio Review is now on Patreon!

Hello, friends!San Antonio Review has now moved our main contributions platform to the better-known-among-artists-and-creators Patreon now that our previous platform is cha...
Published on January 5, 2020 by William Pate

Help Us Print Issue 3!

Launched in 2017, the San Antonio Review publishes poetry, fiction, art, essays and more twice a week online at www.sa-...
Published on December 5, 2019 by William Pate

Get ready for Issue 3!

We're getting issue three prepared for printing and need help with printing costs (we haven't recouped the costs of issue two's print run yet). Please donate at Open Collective or via our
Published on December 5, 2019 by William Pate

Budget

See how money openly circulates through San Antonio Review. All contributions and all expenses are published in our transparent public ledger. Learn who is donating, how much, where is that money going, submit expenses, get reimbursed and more!

Monthly financial contribution to San Antonio Review (Sub...

John Bonanni | 01/01/2020 | View Details 
+$5.00USD
-$35.00USD

Financial contribution to San Antonio Review (Issue 3 Rec...

David Matthews | 12/12/2019 | View Details 
+$20.00USD

Today’s balance

$6.30 USD

Estimated annual budget

~ $507.13 USD

San Antonio Review is all of us

Our contributors 15

Everyone who has supported San Antonio Review. Individuals and organizations that believe in –and take ownership of– our purpose.

William Pate
Collective Admin

Total contributions

$20 USD

$20+$1000+. . .

Gianna Sannipoli
Core Contributor

Reader

Alex Z. Salinas
Core Contributor

Poetry Editor

San Antonio R...
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$229 USD

John Bonanni
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$70 USD

SAR rocks! Five bucks a month for literacy. Quite the bargain! Come visit the MFA program at Western Connecticut State University!

Teri Pitts
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$50 USD

Rex Wilder
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$50 USD

Paul Peterson
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$20 USD

Deborah Marie...
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$20 USD

Barbara Elain...
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$20 USD

Stan Gunn
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$20 USD

David Matthews
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$20 USD

Issue 3 Recipient

About

We are Texas' international literary journal.


We often hear that San Antonio is a “city on the rise.” In truth, as the seventh-largest city in the nation, and one already reflecting the demographic shift the rest of the country will experience in the coming years, San Antonio is already a world-class city. The diversity of its community puts it on par with the first six metropolitan areas by population. Beyond its diversity, San Antonio is home to world-renowned cultural and educational institutions.

Nonetheless, it’s important we not miss the importance of the letters and art that influence the city and emanate from it. The arts — letters not least among them — are integral to any city.

The San Antonio Review aims to provide readers with a critical, trusted resource for cultural criticism, reviews of cultural events, poetry, fiction and other items as we see fit for sharing with the wider public.

Indeed, it is our intention that the words and art published in these pages reach an audience far beyond the borders of San Antonio—beyond even Texas. We are San Antonio’s international literary journal.