San Antonio Review

Collective
Fiscal Host: San Antonio Review

San Antonio's international literary journal.

Become a contributor

Financial contributions

Custom contribution

Donation

Make a custom one time or recurring contribution to support this collective.
+ 5

8 individuals and 1 organization have contributed

Membership

Subscriber

Join us for $5.00 per month and help us sustain our activities!

Starts at

$5 USD / month

Product

Print Copy of San Antonio Review (Issue Two | Winter 2019)

Receive one print copy of the San Antonio Review's second issue by USPS First Class Mail. Read more

$10 USD

1 individual has contributed

One time contribution

Issue Two Print Contributor

Help us cover the cost of Issue Two's printing!

$20 USD

Top financial contributors

Individuals

1

Teri Pitts

$50 USD since Sep 2019

2

Rex Wilder

$50 USD since Sep 2019

3

William Pate

$20 USD since Sep 2019

4

Paul Peterson

$20 USD since Sep 2019

5

Deborah Marie Dera

$20 USD since Sep 2019

6

Barbara Elaine Le...

$20 USD since Sep 2019

7

Stan Gunn

$20 USD since Sep 2019

8

John Bonanni

$10 USD since Sep 2019

Organizations

1

San Antonio Review

$102 USD since Sep 2019

What's new with San Antonio Review

Stay up to dates with our latest activities and progress.

Print copies are shipping!

We've received the first 100 print copies of the San Antonio Review and are shipping them now!
Published on October 7, 2019 by William Pate

See our update at sa-review.com!

Published on September 16, 2019 by William Pate

Budget

See how money openly circulates through San Antonio Review. All contributions and all expenses are published in our transparent public ledger. Learn who is donating, how much, where is that money going, submit expenses, get reimbursed and more!

William Pate | 10/16/2019 | View Details 
-$14.35USD
-$3.50USD
-$24.04USD

Today’s balance

$10.99 USD

Estimated annual budget

~ $308.38 USD

San Antonio Review is all of us

Our contributors 12

Everyone who has supported San Antonio Review. Individuals and organizations that believe in –and take ownership of– our purpose.

William Pate
Collective Admin

Total contributions

$20 USD

Alex Z. Salinas
Core Contributor
Gianna Sannipoli
Core Contributor
San Antonio R...
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$102 USD

Teri Pitts
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$50 USD

Rex Wilder
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$50 USD

Paul Peterson
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$20 USD

Deborah Marie...
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$20 USD

Barbara Elain...
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$20 USD

Stan Gunn
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$20 USD

John Bonanni
Financial Contributor

Total contributions

$10 USD

Ten bucks for literacy. Quite the bargain!

About

We are San Antonio’s international literary journal.

We often hear that San Antonio is a “city on the rise.” In truth, as the seventh largest city in the nation, and one already reflecting the demographic shift the rest of the country will experience in the coming years, San Antonio is already a world-class city. The diversity of its community puts it on par with the first six metropolitan areas by population. Beyond its diversity, San Antonio is home to world-renowned cultural and educational institutions.

Nonetheless, it’s important we not miss the importance of the letters and art that influence the city and emanate from it. The arts — letters not least among them — are integral to any city.

The San Antonio Review aims to provide readers with a critical, trusted resource for cultural criticism, reviews of cultural events, poetry, fiction and other items as we see fit for sharing with the wider public.

Indeed, it is our intention that the words and art published in these pages reach an audience far beyond the borders of San Antonio—beyond even Texas. We are San Antonio’s international literary journal.